Bowness Photography Prize | Finalist
Monash Gallery of Art
860 Ferntree Gully Road
Wheelers Hill, Victoria
1 September — 16 October


Established in 2006 to promote excellence in photography, the annual non-acquisitive William and Winifred Bowness Photography Prize is an initiative of the MGA Foundation. The Bowness Photography Prize has quickly become Australia's most coveted photography prize. It is also one of the country's most open prizes for photography. In the past, finalists have included established and emerging photographers, art and commercial photographers. All film-based and digital work from amateurs and professionals is accepted. There are no thematic restrictions.

The judging panel for 2016 includes award-winning filmmaker Fred Schepisi AO, photographer John Gollings AM and leading the team MGA Director Kallie Blauhorn.